Innovators Insights with Carissa Callini Leader, NASA@WORK Program – NASA’s Internal Crowdsourcing Platform

NASA’s workforce is highly innovative. But just like any other organization, projects get stuck and new ideas can be hard to come by. Innovation takes work and cultivating a community can bring people and ideas together. This session discusses how NASA uses internal crowdsourcing to help break down silos, build community and connect ideas to move faster towards the moon and beyond.

Carissa leads the integration of KBR’s Human Health and Performance Contract innovation strategy. She also trains KBR and NASA employees on innovation ideologies. In addition, she and her team are responsible for implementing initiatives in support of the Human Health and Performance Directorate at the NASA Johnson Space Center and the Center of Excellence for Collaborative Innovation (CoECI).

Carissa is the program champion for NASA@WORK – NASA’s internal crowdsourcing platform. On this platform NASA employees post problems that are turned into competitions to which the NASA community responds with ideas and possible solutions.

WHEN: 8 December, 18:00 CET/12pm ET/9am PT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect. Get your pass here.

Post a comment

Log in