Trending Topic Talk with Coby Skonord Founder and CEO at Ideawake

As a result of COVID-19, organizations have had to adapt overnight to how their teams collaborate while slightly modifying to completely reinventing how their products and services are delivered.

To adapt to this change more quickly, many companies have turned to digital ideation challenges to engage employees and their ideas to discover new ways to drive growth, increase efficiency, and better meet rapidly changing customer needs.

During this session, we’ll be covering actionable steps you can copy and paste to effectively plan, promote, and run a digital ideation challenge with your employees that will result in a high engagement rate and produce measurable financial impact. Specifically, we’ll be discussing –

– 7 ways companies have been using ideation challenges to address COVID-19
– How to create challenge statements to ensure the ideas being collected tie to organizational goals and strategy
– How to promote and communicate your challenge in a fully remote environment to get 60% – 80% of employees signed up and actively participating
– Best practices and options for incentivizing participation in your challenge
– Common obstacles you’ll encounter planning and running your challenge, and how to address each of them

Coby Skonord is a crowdsourcing expert, public speaker, and partner at Milwaukee-based Ideawake. He is a contrarian thinker who believes that the power of online collaboration is the only way to solve the biggest problems facing the world today and overcome the greatest obstacles facing the businesses of tomorrow.

WHEN: 9 December, 18:00 CET/12pm ET/9am PT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect.
Get your pass here.



Post a comment

Log in