Innovators Insights with Ed Essey & Maj Ryan "Merlin" Middleton Director of Intrapreneurship and Incubation - Microsoft Garage | Sr Experimentation Lead, Air Force Research Lab

Learn the methods that the Microsoft Garage uses to help people who think they have brilliant ideas quickly and cheaply test how brilliant they are, and then, if so, right-size them to move forward. This session will cover coaching methods that they use with teams from business model validation, getting sponsorship support, experimentation release, and training intrapreneurship.

Ed Essey helps intrapreneurs incubate new businesses in the Microsoft Garage. An MIT grad, serial founder, and veteran product guy, he’s passionate about technology, creating great cultures, and innovating through experimentation.

During his engineering career, he’s researched AI, developed intelligent agent-based systems, and democratized parallel computing. He has led company-wide change management programs in innovation, design-thinking, and agile methodologies that have helped over 25,000 employees earn raving fans for their products. He founded the Garage experimental outlet that has delivered over 130 new and exciting projects to market.

WHEN: 7 December, 17:00 CET/11am ET/8am PT

This session is part of Innov8rs Connect. Get your pass here.


Post a comment

Log in